Happy Science Group Interviews Ichiro’s Guardian Spirit

ichiro131124
Ryuho Okawa, founder and CEO of Japan’s Happy Science Group, conducted this interview (Part 1, Part 2), first by summoning the interviewee:

The guardian spirit of Ichiro!
The guardian spirit of Ichiro!
Please descend to the Happy Science Headquarters and tell us about the essence of work, and the secret to human life.
The guardian spirit of Ichiro!
The guardian spirit of Ichiro!
From the bottom of my heart, I beg you to come to the Happy Science Headquarters and give us guidance.

Honestly, I couldn’t bring myself to read the whole thing, but here are a few bits I came across:

I’m not that different from Spiderman… I’m a god in the sense that I’ve reached the summit of my field… My sword is a Jedi sword.

For more info, read Wikipedia’s Happy Science page, which sounds totally bananas.

Leave a Reply

