More San Diego Stuff

Since the M’s were in San Diego last weekend to take on their inter-league “natural rivals,” and since my dad and sister live in San Diego, a road trip was clearly in order. Here are some of my far-from-professional photos, beginning with Ichiro heading to the cage for Friday’s batting practice…

He socked quite a few homers to right. Then he jogs out for fielding practice…

Felix threw a bullpen session while Ichiro (in upper-right corner) shagged some flies…

Then the King signed some autographs…

I love how the Western Metal Supply building in the background is incorporated into Petco Park, a beautiful venue where Ichiro led Team Japan to the 2006 World Baseball Classic championship. Here he leads the triumphant M’s off the field after Friday’s win…

The next night, he waits for the first pitch of Saturday’s game…

…and again leads the M’s off the field after Saturday’s win…

I didn’t bother taking any pictures Sunday, fearing the Padres’ gawd-awful camo unis would break my camera. In any event, I don’t think I’ve ever attended an entire three-game series before, and I certainly have never witnessed a Mariner sweep in person. I also have never eaten so many Friar Franks.

Leave a Reply

